Ahmedabad Test: England win the toss, elect to bat first

Ahmedabad: England won the toss and chose to bat first against India in the fourth and the final Test, here at Narendra Modi Stadium on Thursday.

India need to avoid the defeat to enter the World Test Championship Final.

Virat Kohli-led India side leading the four match series 2-1.

The visitors have made two changes in this match; Stuart Broad has been replaced by batsman Dan Lawrence while off-spinner Dom Bess came in place of Jofra Archer.

Meanwhile, Mohammed Siraj returned in place of Jasprit Bumrah, who was released due to personal reasons.

India: R Sharma, S Gill, C Pujara, V Kohli (Captain), A Rahane, R Pant (wk), R Ashwin, A Patel, W Sundar, M Siraj, I Sharma.

England: D Sibley, Z Crawley, J Bairstow, J Root (Captain), B Stokes, O Pope, D Lawrence, B Foakes (wk), D Bess, J Leach, J Anderson.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker