Current AffairsIndia

Bihar – Seventy nominations filed for the second phase of the election

Patna: Altogether 70 candidates including Bihar Road Construction Minister, Nandkishor Yadav filed their nomination papers on Tuesday for 94 assembly seats out of a total 243 slated to go for poll in the second phase of the three phased Bihar assembly election to be held on November 3 .

Sources at the Chief Electoral officer said on Tuesday that Yadav filed his papers for Patna Sahib assembly constituency as BJP candidate.

The nomination process for the third and last phase of the election slated for November 7 on 78 seats were set in motion following issuance of the notification for the same during the day. On the first day only two nominations were made, the sources said.

According to the source the election commission has enhanced the time slot for the registered political parties for campaign on All India Radio and Doordarshan from 45 minute to 90 minute.

Under the new arrangement Bhartiya Janata Party has been provided with 427 minutes, Janata Dal United 323 minutes, Rashtriya Janata Dal 343 minutes, Congress 182 minutes, Rashtriya Lok Samta party 125 minutes, Communist Party of India 109 minutes, Communist Party of India Marxist 98 minute and some other political parties have also been allotted time accordingly.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker