Current AffairsIndia

BJP continues to lead in all 7 LS seats in Delhi

New Delhi, May 23 (GCCurrentAffairs) Counting of votes for the seven Lok Sabha seats in Delhi is in progress on Thursday with BJP leading on all seats and its prominent candidates–Harsh Vardhan, Meenakshi Lekhi, Manoj Tiwari and debutant cricketer-turned politician Gautam Gambhir ahead in their respective seats.

According to the early trends, BJP’s candidate Harsh Vardhan is leading with margin of 2,2,477 votes from Chandni Chowk seat.

BJP’s candidate Gautam Gambhir from East Delhi is ahead with margin of 39,672 votes.

From New Delhi Parliamentary Constituency, BJP’s Meenakshi Lekhi is leading with 32,352 votes and Delhi BJP president Manoj Tiwari is ahead in North East Delhi Lok Sabha seat with 89,218 votes.

In North West Delhi, BJP’s candidate Hans Raj Hans is leading with 76,421 votes and Ramesh Bidhuri who is the party’s candidate from South Delhi is ahead with margin of 46,387 votes while BJP’s Parvesh Sahib Singh Verma is ahead in West Delhi Lok Sabha seat with 83,368 votes.

Elections for seven Lok Sabha seats were held on May 12.

Via UNI-India

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker