Breaking NewsCurrent AffairsGoa

BJP Goa wins ZP Elections

Panjim: Voting took place on December 12 in 48 constituencies in the state’s Zilla Panchayats which have a total of 50 seats.

While the BJP had won unopposed in one seat, the election in another constituency was countermanded due to death of a candidate.

In the results announced on Monday, the BJP won 32 seats, Independents seven, the Congress four, the MGP three while the NCP and the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) bagged one each.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker