Current AffairsIndia

BJP leads in 28 constituencies in MP, Cong only 1

Bhopal, May 23 (GCCurrentAffairs) Trends available after the third hour of counting indicate that the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) continues leading in 28 and the Congress in just one of Madhya Pradesh’s 29 parliamentary constituencies.

In the state capital, two-time Lok Sabha member, presently Rajya Sabha Member and erstwhile chief minister Digvijaya Singh is approximately 42,000 votes behind his saffron camp rival Pragya Singh Thakur whereas in Guna Congress General Secretary and former Union minister Jyotiraditya Scindia is trailing by about 23,000 to Mr KP Yadav (BJP). Ex-MP Meenakshi Natrajan (Cong) is roughly 67,000 behind defending MP Sudheer Gupta (BJP) in Mandsour. In Morena, two-time MP and Rural Development, Panchayati Raj, Mines and Parliamentary Affairs Minister Narendra Singh Tomar is ahead of Mr Ramniwas Rawat (Cong) by approximately 15,000. Sitting MP Nand Kumar Singh Chouhan (BJP) is leading by about 80,000 in Khandwa over Congress’ erstwhile state president Arun Yadav. In Damoh, former central minister Prahlad Singh Patel (BJP) is ahead of Mr Pratap Singh by roughly 75,000 votes. In Chhindwara, Chief Minister Kamal Nath’s son Nakul (Cong) is leading by roughly 22,000 over Mr Nathan Shah (BJP).

The BJP’s Shankar Lalwani is leading by a record margin in Indore over Mr Pankaj Sanghvi (Cong), the saffron camp’s Ganesh Singh is ahead in Satna, Riti Pathak in Sidhi and VD Sharma in Khajuraho. In Jabalpur, BJP state President Rakesh Singh is approximately 76,000 votes ahead of Rajya Sabha Member Vivek K Tankha (Cong). Other BJP candidates who are doing well are Mr Dhal Singh Bisen (Balaghat), Mr Mahendra Solanki (Dewas) and Mr Rodmal Nagar (Rajgarh).

Chief Minister Kamal Nath (Cong) is about 7,500 ahead of Mr Vivek Sahu (BJP) in Chhindwara Assembly constituency.

Via UNI-India

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker