Current Affairs

BJP next round of probable ministers

Mormugao MLA Milind Naik, Saligao MLA Dilip Parulekar and independent Navelim MLA Avertano Furtdao are likely to be inducted into the Goa cabinet soon. BJP sources said the CM is keen to give Mormugao and Salcette Talukas representation in his ministry.

Cortalim MLA, late Matanhy Saldanha, was minister of tourism, forests and environment in the first phase of cabinet formation. He represented Mormugao taluka, sources said.

They added that ST leader and Canacona MLA Ramesh Tawadkar and Shiroda MLA Mahadev Naik who defeated state Congress chief Subhash Shirodkar are also among the BJP legislators expected to be in the ministry. The PWD minister’s brother and MGP president, Priol MLA Pandurang Dhavalikar is also expected to get a cabinet berth, sources said.


Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker