Current Affairs

BJP Panels Wins at Mapusa

Bharatiya Janata Party backed Sudhir Kandolkar and Vijeta Naik were elected as chairperson and vice chairperson respectively at the elections held on Thursday thereby giving the Party some saving grace as it faced humiliating defeats in most of the other municipal areas in Goa including Margao where not a single councilor backed by it was elected.

Meanwhile at Pernem Vassudev Deshprabhu who was earlier with the Maharashtrawadi Gomantak party was elected as chairperson while at Curchorem Alifa Fernandes was elected to the post.
Incidentally at Pernem and Mapusa, the chairperson elected are not from the Congress camp.

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker