Current Affairs

BJP tops list of Parliamentarians & Legislators with kidnapping related crimes

National Election Watch & Association for Democratic Reforms(NEW & ADR) revealed on Friday
that out of 64 MPs and MLAs with declared charges related to kidnapping, 17 belong to political parties (National, Regional and Unrecognized parties) while 4 MPs and MLAs are independents. It is to be noted that among the top, 16 are from BJP and 6 each from INC and RJD.

Among National parties charges for kidnapping related crimes BJP top with 16 such MPs and MLAs, Indian National Congress or RJP 6 each, NCP-five, BJD,DMK and IND-four each, SP& TDP three each, AITC , CPI(M), CPI(ML/L) and SHS two each and BTP, JD(u), LJP, AISHAD and TRS -one each.

Among the Eight MP, six cases of Kidnapping having lodged against RJD MPs of Lok Sabha Rajesh Ranjan alias Papu Yadav of Bihar, followed by , Four cases of Kidnapping against Ram Kishore Singh of LJP (Bihar), Three cases agasint Nabha Kumar Sarani of IND(Assam), Two cases on NCP Maharashtra MP, Mr. Shrimant Chh. Upayanraje Pratasingha Bhonsale and one cases each against Sarfraz Alam(RJD-Bihar), Rajya Sabha MP Dhoot Rajkumar Nandlal of SHS of Maharashtra, Naryan Tatu Rane of BJP-Maharashtra, Chandrapal Singh Yadav of SP of UP.

Savio Rodrigues

Savio Rodrigues Founder & Editor-in-Chief

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker