Current AffairsGoaGoa

Cabral, Naik sworn in as Goa Ministers

Panjim, Sept 24 (GCNews) BJP MLAs Nilesh Cabral and Milind Naik have been inducted as ministers in the BJP-led alliance government in Goa today post the removal of Francis D’Souza and Pandurang Madkaikar.

Both the MLAs were administered the oath of office Goa Governor Mridula Sinha at Raj Bhavan.

Nilesh Cabral represents the Curchorem constituency and Milind Naik the Mormugao constituency.

Nilesh Cabral currently holds the post of Chairman of the Goa Tourism Development Corporation (GTDC) while Milind Naik held the Power Minister portfolio in the previous BJP non-alliance government.


Savio Rodrigues

Savio Rodrigues Founder & Editor-in-Chief

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker