CEAT Awards: Kohli, Mandhana named as International Cricketer of the year

Mumbai, May 14 (GCSports) India captain Virat Kohli has bagged the International Cricketer and Batsman of the Year award while eves opener Smriti Mandhana won the International women cricketer of the year award at the CEAT International Cricket Awards 2019.

Pacer Jasprit Bumrah, who had a brilliant season playing for India and his IPL franchise Mumbai Indians, was adjudged as International Bowler of the Year on Monday.

CEAT awarded Rohit Sharma as the International ODI Cricketer of the Year whereas chinaman Kuldeep Yadav got the Outstanding Performance of the Year award.

Meanwhile, the former India all-rounder and a key member of 1983 World Cup-winning team, Mohinder Amarnath was conferred with the Life Time Achievement award during the event.

As a noble gesture, Mohinder Amarnath has decided to donate a part of the prize money to the Army Welfare Fund.

Afghanistan leg-spinner Rashid Khan was awarded International T20 Bowler of the Year for outstanding bowling while Australian batsman Aaron Finch got International T20 Player of the Year award for his exceptional performance in T20.

Another Indian cricketer Cheteshwar Pujara who had a great year in red ball cricket was awarded as the International Test Cricketer of the Year.

Young prodigy Yashasvi Jaiswal, who performed exceptionally over the year was awarded Junior Cricketer of the Year while Ashutosh Aman was awarded Domestic Cricketer of the Year in presence of many past and present cricketers.

Former Indian skipper Sunil Gavaskar, former Australian batsman Dean Jones, former Indian wicket-keeper Saba Karim were also present during the event.

Via UNI-India

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker