Current Affairs

Congress Final List of Four Out

The much awaited Congress list is finally out with both Vijai Sardesai and former BJP MLA not making the cut to get the coveted Congress ticket even though both had the backings of the ‘Big Guns’ of national and state politics backing them. Instead former Youth President Sankalp Amonkar and Goa Pradesh Congress Committee vice-president M K Shaikh have been selected as candidates for Mormugao and Fatorda respectively.

The Congress ticket for Sanvordem has gone to Govind Sampat and Canacona ticket has gone to Isidore Fernandes who has been mooting aggressively for the Congress ticket.

Saifulla Khan the prominent Muslim politician in the race for the Mormugao ticket also lost out to Sankalp Amonkar.

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker