CSK wins over DC in Vishakapatnam

Suresh Raina and skipper MS Dhoni failed to finish the match and departed soon. Raina scored 11 runs of 13 balls while Dhoni scored 9 runs of 9 balls.

Eventually, Ambati Rayudu’s 20 runs and Dwayne Bravo 4 runs ensured CSK cross the line and reach their 8th IPL final.

For Delhi, Amit Mishra, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma and Trent Boul took one wicket each.

Earlier, Delhi Capitals (DC) got off to a poor start as both their openers were back in pavillion inside powerplay.

Rishabh Pant didn’t get the necessary support as wickets kept falling for Delhi Capitals from one end. Pant batted sensibly and kept the scoreboard ticking. He scored 38 off 25 balls before getting out in the 19th over.

Shikhar Dhawan (18 off 14) started brightly but couldn’t carry on for long and fell in the 6th over.

Colin Munro (27 off 24) was promoted up the order and he took his chances early on and hit few good shots.

Despite that he struggled against spinners Chennai Super Kings spinners and ultimately was undone by Ravindra Jadeja.

Delhi Capitals finished their innings brightly as Ishant Shrama collected 10 runs off Ravindra Jadeja’s final over and took his team to a total of 147 runs.

Via UNI-India

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker