Current AffairsIndia

Delhi Assembly polls: BJP releases names of 57 candidates

New Delhi , Jan 17 (GCCurrentAffairs) Two days after the ruling Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) released its full list of 70 candidates, the Bharatiya Janata Party on Friday announced its first list of 57 nominees for the February 8 Delhi Assembly polls.
However, the BJP is yet to announce the remaining 13 names that include important constituencies like the prestigious New Delhi from where Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal is seeking to score a hat-trick.
The first list of the BJP includes four women candidates and 11 from Scheduled Caste community, said the Delhi unit President Manoj Tiwari.
The BJP has fielded Ravi Negi from Patparganj constituency in East Delhi which is AAP’s stronghold as it has put up Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia from this seat.
AAP rebel legislator who recently joined BJP Kapil Mishra has been fielded from the Model Town seat while Delhi BJP old timer Vijendra Gupta will defend his Rohini seat in the upcoming political battle mainly against the AAP.
Rekha Gupta from Shalimar Bagh and Suman Kumar Gupta from Chandni Chowk constituencies will be the BJP candidates.
The party old-timer R P Singh will take on AAP’s young gun Raghav Chadha from Rajinder Nagar seat.

Via UNI-India

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker