Current Affairs

Eight Teachers to be Felicitated

The government of Goa will felicitate eight teachers from different levels to mark the 49th Teachers Day celebrations to be held on 6th September 2010 at the Dinanath Mangueshkar Hall, Kala Academy.
While Chief Minister Digambar Kamat will be the chief guest for the function, Education Minister Atanasio Monserrate will be the Guest of Honour.

The teachers to be felicitated are: Primary School teacher Chandrabhaga A Shetgaonkar, GPS, Socorro and Shankar K Budke, GPS Talsai Dharbandora; Secondary School Teacher Subhash D Lotlikar, Sacred Heart of Jesus HS, Carmona and Dattatray K K Ghanekar, People’s High School, Panjim; Headmasters Premanand P Mahambre, Dayanand HS, Chodan and Maria I C Gonsalves, St. Thomas HS, Cansaulim; Grade I Teacher Shrikant More, Smt. Parvatibai Chowgule College, Margao and Subhash N Naik, Saraswat Vidyalaya Purshottam Walawalkar HSS, Mapusa.
All the teachers will receive a State Award along with a cheque for 25,000.


Chandrabhaga ShetgaonkarDattatray GhanekarMaria I. GonsalvesPremanand Mahambre
Shankar BudkeShrikant MoreSubhash LotlikarSubhash Naik

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker