GCA Retains Resigned Members Except One

Seven of the eight members who had resigned from the Goa Cricket Association’s executive committee four days back, have been retained. The members had resigned following the controversy over duplicate tickets for the one day international match between India and Australia scheduled on 24th October that was washed out by rains.
After GCA President Dayanand Narvekar had claimed that there was negligence by some of the committee members over the issue where the printer had admitted to his mistake and penalized, eight executive committee members had tendered their resignations to enable Dayanand to have a team which enjoyed his confidence.

Of the eight, only Vice President Chetan Dessai has been dropped. Vinod Fadke who was the treasurer has not been given the charge of Vice President. Amresh Naik who was the joint secretary will now function as treasurer and the new face in the managing committee is Zamir Corot.
Chetan Dessai who was in charge of the entire operation of the game has been dropped while Balu Padke who was in charge of tickets has been stripped of the responsibility of being the association’s treasurer.

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker