Breaking NewsCurrent AffairsGoa

Goa Assembly bye-poll: BJP maintains lead on 3 seats, Congress 1

Panaji, May 23 (GCCurrentAffairs) Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is maintaining lead in three assembly constituencies in Goa while Congress in one constituencies. However, official announcement of the results were awaited.

BJP’s Dyanand Sopte is leading by 3,787 votes against independent candidate Jit Arolkar in Mandrem constituencies,

Joshua D’Souza of BJP is leading by 1151 votes against Sudhir Kandolkar of Congress in Mapusa constituencies,

Subhash Shirodkar of BJP is leading by 76 votes against Deepak Dhavalikar of Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party (MGP) in Shiroda constituency

while Atansio Monserrate of Congress is leading by 1758 votes against Sidharth Kuncaliencar of BJP in Panaji Assembly constituencies.

Via UNI-India

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker