Current Affairs

Government To Honour 11 Artistes

The Directorate of Art and Culture will honour 11 Goans for their contribution and achievements in the field of art and culture for the year 2009-10.
The 11 awardees are: Ramesh Sukhtankar from Taleigao and Emaliano D’Cruz from Loutolim for their contribution in music, Prakash D. Padgaonkar from Porvorim, Vasanti Nadkarni from Panjim and Mario Cabral e Sa from Divar for literature, Paresh Joshi from Vasco and Vinaykumar Surlacar from Panjim for drama;

 Tito Preto alias Titta Preto from Aldona for tiatr,  Zilu Harmalkar from Bicholim for visual art, Gopinath N. Valke from Mapusa and Kamlakar T. Valvaikar from Ponda for bhajan.
These awards comprise of cash Rs. 20,000, a certificate, shrifal, Nataraj replica and a shawl.
The government will also honor Society of Pilar with the state cultural award for outstanding performances in the field of art and culture with a memento and cash of Rs. 1 lakh.


Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker