Current Affairs

Inter-Municipality Cricket Tournament On 26th March

The Margao Municipal Council has organized one day limited overs all Goa inter-municipality 11a side tennis ball cricket tournament on 26th March on Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Fatorda at 9.00 a.m.
Matches played will be of 5 overs each. The terms and conditions of the tournament state that each team shall consist of 11 players and 2 extras, each team shall include a minimum of 4 councillors, only two players will be allowed to bowl a maximum of two overs in a match; if a mach ends in a tie, toss of a coin will decide the match and the umpire’s decision will be final and binding.

As the tournament is exclusively for the municipalities across the state, the teams which do not include councilors and municipality staff will be disqualified.
The winning team will be given a cash prize of Rs 25,000 and a trophy, while the runners up will be given Rs 15, 000 and a trophy. Besides, best batsman, best bowler, best fielder, most disciplines team and the man of the series will get cash prizes of Rs 2,000 each.
The opening ceremony will held on the same day at 9 a.m. and the final match will be played at 4 p.m.

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker