International Academy of Television Arts Announces Winners of 46th Emmy Awards

MOSCOW, November 20 (GCEntertainment) The International Academy of Television Arts and Sciences has announced the winners of the 46th International Emmy Awards.

The ceremony took place on Monday at the Hilton New York. The International Academy presented 11 Emmy statues for TV programs and performances spanning 10 countries such as Belgium, Chile, Denmark, Germany, Israel, Portugal, Spain, the Netherlands, the United Kingdom and the United States.

“Danish actor Lars Mikkelsen accepted the Emmy for Best Performance by an Actor for his role as priest Johannes in ‘Upon the Storm.’ German actress Anna Schudt accepted the Emmy for Best Performance by an Actress for her role as comedian Gaby Koster in ‘The Sniffles would have been fine,'” a press release on the International Emmy Award official website read.

The prestigious award recognizes excellence in television produced outside the United States and US primetime programs produced in languages other than English.

Via UNI-India

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker