Current AffairsIndia

LG administers oath to NDMC Chairman, members

New Delhi, Sep 19 (GCCurrentAffairs) The New Delhi Municipal Council (NDMC) was reconstituted on Thursday and Delhi Lieutenant Governor Anil Baijal administered the oath of faith and allegiance to the members and Vijay Kumar Dev as Chairperson of the Council.

The NDMC reconstitution was held vide notification dated September 18, 2019 of the Ministry of Home Affairs, at a simple ceremony at Raj Niwas Delhi.

Arvind Kejriwal, Member-Delhi Legislative Assembly-New Delhi, Meenakshi Lekhi, Member Parliament-New Delhi, Surender Singh, Member-Delhi Legislative Assembly-Delhi Cantonment, Govind Mohan, Additional Secretary (UT)- Ministry of Home Affairs, K Sanjay Murthy, Additional Secretary (D), Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs, Nandita Gupta, Joint Secretary (L&E)-Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs, Government of India, Manisha Saxena, Secretary (UD) and Director (Local Bodies), and Vikas Anand, Secretary-cum-Commissioner (Industries), Government of NCT of Delhi have been nominated as the Members of the Council, while Vijay Kumar Dev has been nominated as Chairperson (holding additional charge) of the re-constituted Council.

K Sanjay Murthy, Additional Secretary (D), Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs could not take oath today.

Congratulating the new Members of the Council, Delhi LG hoped that they would contribute their best for transforming New Delhi area to be the global benchmark for a capital city for improving ease of living of its citizens

Via UNI-India

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker