Current AffairsIndia

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Marathwada to vote in two phases; six districts to vote on April 18

Aurangabad, Maharashtra, Mar 13 (GCCurrentAffairs) With the elections to the 17th Lok Sabha to be conducted in seven phases across the country from April 11 to May 19, the polls to eight constituencies in Marathwada region will be held in the second and third phase, as six districts of the region will go to polls from April 18.

The six Lok Sabha constituencies of Beed,Latur,Osmanabad,Parbhani,Nanded,and Hingoli will go to polls on April 18, the second phase of the elections season whereas the remaining two constituencies-Aurangabad and Jalna-will vote on April 23, the third phase of the polls.

According to data, the six LS constituencies of Beed,Latur,Osmanabad,Parbhani,Nanded,and Hingoli

have more than 1.11 crore persons enlisted on the electoral rolls.

With the voters headcount standing at 20.28 lakh,the Beed LS constituency is the largest and at
the opposite spectrum,the Nanded LS constituency is smallest with 17.09 lakh voters.

In the middle of the spectrum lies the LS constituencies of Parbhani,Osmanabad,Latur,and Hingoli as the voters headcount at these places stand at 19.70 lakh,18.71 lakh,18.66 lakh,and 17.16 lakh,respectively.

The electoral notification for the second phase will be issued on March 19 and candidates can file their nomination between March 19-26.

The scrutiny of the nomination forms will be held on March 27 and the candidates can withdraw their names from the contest by March 29.

In the 16th Lok Sabha polls,the BJP won in the LS constituencies of Beed and Latur,the Shiv Sena emerged victorious in Osmanabad and Parbhani,and the Congress sweeped win on the Nanded and Hingoli seats.

Via UNI-India

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker