Current Affairs

Major Reshuffle In Police Department

In a major reshuffle in the State Police Department on Monday, 12 deputy superintendents of police, 33 police inspectors and 9 police sub-inspectors have been issued transfer orders.

Sub District Police Officer (SDPO) Panjim Gajanan Prabhudessai has been transferred as SDPO, Bicholim, while SDPO, Bicholim Sammy Tavares has been transferred as DySP for Konkan Railways. Umesh Gaonkar has been transferred as SDPO, Panjim.

DySP Crime Branch Mohan Naik has been transferred as SDPO, Margao, while Mahesh Gaonkar has been posted as SDPO, Quepem.

Porvorim SDPO Bosseut Silva will now hold charge as SDPO, Mapusa-I, with an additional charge of Porvorim.

DySP Traffic, South J M Nagvekar has been posted as DySP of police headquarters, while SDPO Quepem G P Mhapne has been posted as DySP traffic, South.

Nilu Raut Desai has been given additional charge as DySP ANC police station. DySP crime branch Chandrakant Salgoankar has been given the charge as CID security.

DySP, ANC, Panjim, Rohidas Patre has been posted as DySP GRP B Coy, while DySP, Konkan Railway, Deu Banaulikar has been posted as DySP GRP C Coy.

PI Jivba Dalvi has been transferred to Collem, PI Shivram Vaigankar to Agasiam, PI Santosh Dessai to Quepem and PI Siddhant Shirodkar to Curchorem.

PI Nilesh Rane has been transferred to Colva, PI Devendra Gad to Sanguem, PI Sudesh Naik to Margao town, PI Tushar Vernekar to Mapusa and PI Ninad Deulkar to Bicholim police station.

PI C L Patil has been given the charge of Porvorim, PI Rajendra raut Dessai has been transferred to Cuncolim, PI Tushar Lotlikar to Pernem, PI Rahul Parab to Anjuna, PI Nolasco Raposo to Calangute, PI Gurudas Kadam to Maina-Curtorim, PI Suresh Gaonkar has been transferred to Harbour, PI Harishchandra Madkaikar to Canacona police station.

PI Ramesh Gaonkar has been posted at Valpoi, while PI Suraj Halarnkar to Verna and PI Manoj Mardolkar to Old Goa.

Gurudas Gawade has been transferred to Betul coastal, Rajesh Kumar to the immigration aiprort, Bhanudas Dessai to CID EOC, Daya Parab to GRP B Coy, Dharmesh Angle to Traffic, Panjim, Sudesh Narvekar to traffic cell Vasco, Roy Pereira to traffic cell Margao, Prabodh Shirwaikar to traffic cell Ponda and Shaikh Salim to traffic cell Mapusa.

Edwin Colaco has been transferred to GRP D Coy, while Rajan Nigalye and Wilson D’ Souza have both been posted to ACB vigilance and Sagar Ekoskar has been posted to Ponda police station.

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker