Current Affairs

MMC Constitutes Subject Committees

The Margao Municipal Council’s various Subject Committees along with the Standing Committee were constituted at a meeting held on Friday with Vice Chairperson Gonzaco Rebello getting elected at the chairman of the Market Committee.
While Chairperson Sushila Naik will also be the chairperson of the Standing Committee, Sadanand Naik, Dhananjay Mayenkar, Tito Cardozo and Damodar Shirodkar are members of this committee.

The Market Committee comprises of Babita Naik, Joseph D’Silva, Vinay Shirodkar and Dayanand Deulkar as members while Gonzaco Rebello will be the chairman.
Chief Minister Digambar Kamat’s cousin Laxmikant Kamat was elected chairman of the Sanitation, Development and Garbage Committee by its members Rosy Pereira, Sangeeta Audi, Carmina Rodrigues and Bindiya Naik.
Chairperson Sushila Naik and Chief Officer Prasanna Acharya assured Sadanand Naik that in future notice of the MMC meetings will also be sent to Aleixo Reginaldo Lourenco as two wards of the council are part of the Curtorim Assembly constituency.

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker