Breaking NewsCurrent AffairsIndia

MP Speaker accepts 6 MLAs’ resignations

Bhopal, Mar 14 (GCCurrentAffairs) Even as Madhya Pradesh’s roller-coaster politics continues unabated; the resignations of six ruling Congress lawmakers Tulsiram Silawat, Imarti Devi, Govind Singh Rajput, Prabhuram Choudhary, Pradhuman Singh Tomar and Mahendra Singh Sisodiya were accepted on Saturday evening.
During an interaction with journalists, Assembly Speaker Narmada Prasad Prajapati averred, “Subsequent to receiving their letters, I duly summoned them. However, they failed to appear on Friday and this day as well! Their statements appeared in media and that falls outside the purview of proper conduct. Therefore, the resignations are being accepted with retrospective effect from March 10.”

Via UNI-India

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker