Current AffairsIndia

MP trends: Lotus blooming in 18, hand ahead in 9 and blue tusker plodding in 1

Bhopal: Madhya Pradesh’s ruling Bharatiya Janata Party is leading in 18 constituencies, the Congress in nine and the Bahujan Samaj Party in a solitary area as per trends available after three hours of counting of by-election votes on Tuesday.

In Sanwer, erstwhile minister Tulsiram Silawat (BJP) is leading over his nearest rival Prem Chand Guddu – who represented Ujjain as a Congress member in the 15th Lok Sabha – by a margin of approximately 7,000 after three rounds of counting. Former minister Govind Singh Rajput (BJP) is ahead in Surkhi. However, the scene is not bright for the saffron camp in Sumaoli – where Public Health Minister Adal Singh Kansana is trailing behind Mr Ajab Singh Kushwah (Cong) – and in Dimani where Minister of State for Agriculture Girraj Dandotiya is losing ground to Mr Ravindra Singh Tomar (Cong). Tough contests are being put up in Morena and Bhander by Mr Ramprakash Rajoria (BSP) and Mr Phool Singh Baraiya (Cong) respectively.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker