Current AffairsIndia

M’rashtra mandates negative nCoV report for passengers coming from 6 states

Mumbai: Maharashtra government has made it mandatory for all passengers coming from the states of Delhi NCR, Kerala, Goa, Gujarat, Rajasthan and Uttarakhand via trains to produce a Covid-19 negative report to gain entry into the state.

“Passengers travelling to Maharashtra from the six states declared as the places of sensitive origin will need a RT-PCR negative test within 48 hours of their train travel,” an order signed by Maharashtra chief secretary Sitaram Kunte said.

“These places will be considered the places of sensitive origin from the date of this order till the time it is retracted or till COVID-19 stays notified as a disaster,” it stated.

Maharashtra is currently struggling to contain the huge Covid-19 surge as it recorded over 68,000 COVID-19 cases and 500 plus deaths in the past 24 hrs.

The decision was taken as a part of the state government’s measures to curb the transmission of virus and stop the influx of other virus variants from other locations.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker