Nominations for ‘Cinemar Samabartan’ announced, award ceremony held on Jan 13

Kolkata, Jan 8 (GCEntertainment) West Bengal Film Journalists’ Association (WBFJA) has announced the nominations of the 3rd edition of the West Bengal Film Journalists’ Association Award 2018 entitled ‘Cinemar Samabartan’.

Prosenjit Chatterjee, Chiranjeet Chakraborty, Haranath Chakraborty, Shoma Chatterji, Veteran Film Critic, Gautam Jain of Real Reel and Nirmal Dhar, Secretary, WBFJA were present to announce the nominations and the other details of the award ceremony.

The award ceremony will be held on January 13 at Basushree Cinema, here.

“This is the only simple yet authentic award function of Bangla cinema leaving behind the pomp and grandeur of several similar ceremonies that will follow during the year.

Ours is the only film award of the country that is judged exclusively by film journalists and is also the first Industry to Industry award ceremony of the year. This year the theme of the award ceremony is ‘Content is the king vs Audience is the king’, said Nirmal Dhar, Secretary, West Bengal Film Journalists’ Association (WBFJA)

“We are trying to explore a new method that celebrates recent progressive thinking and vision which is well ahead of time and thus taking the thread from ‘Tin Yaari Katha’- a film much ahead of its’ times. Three talented actor artists will host the show with a roller coaster ride of last year releases,” he said.

As always there will be seventeen award categories in the popular segment, eight award categories in the Technical Award segment, and a Lifetime Achievement Award.

The nomination categories are Best Film, Best Director (In the memory of late Hiralal Sen), Best Actor in Leading Role, Best Actress in a Leading Role, Best Actor in a Supporting Role, Best Actress in a Supporting Role, Best Actor in a Negative Role, Best Actor in Comic Role, Best Music, Best Playback Singer (Male), Best
Playback Singer (Female), Best Background Score, Most Promising Director, Most Promising Actor, Most Promising Actress, Most Popular Film of the Year, Most Popular Actor of the Year and Lifetime Achievement Award (in the name of Late Satyajit Ray).

Award categories for the Technical segments are Best Screenplay, Best Cinematographer, Best Editor, Best Lyricist, Best Art Director, Best Sound Designer, Best Costume Designer and Best Makeup Artist.

WBFJA is the first digitally broadcasted event of the east.

The nature of this award ceremony is Pure Bangaliana and clinically unclinical way of execution. Only the film fraternity and journalists will attend the award ceremony.

Via UNI-India

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker