Current Affairs

Now BJP leaders fast in Goa to protest against disruptions in Parliament

Day after Congress held nationwide fast to protest against alleged atrocities against Dalits, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in Goa on Tuesday announced that its three MPs will hold fast on Thursday to protest against disruption of the budget session of Parliament by the opposition parties.

Speaking to reporters, BJP leader and Member of Parliament (MP) from South Goa Narendra Sawaikar said the protest would be held at Central square in the capital city.

The dharna was aimed at showing the people about how Congress and other political parties were acting in undemocratic way by disrupting Parliament during the recent budget session and not allowing government business to function, he said.

There are three MPs from Goa. Two in the Lok Sabha and one in the Rajya Sabha. North Goa MP Shripad Naik is Union Minister of State for AYUSH Shripad Naik. Lone seat of Rajya Sabha is represented by Goa BJP unit President Vinay Tendulkar.

Goa unit of Congress had held a protest in the city against the alleged attrocities against Dalits across the country.

Savio Rodrigues

Savio Rodrigues Founder & Editor-in-Chief

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker