Current AffairsIndia

Polling to Rajya Sabha by-election begins

Thiruvananthapuram: Polling to Rajya Sabha by-election began at the Kerala Legislative Assembly here on Monday.
Loktantrik Janata Dal (LJD) Kerala unit president MV Shreyams Kumar and Congress leader Lal Varghese Kalpakavadi are contesting as candidates of the Left Democratic Front (LDF) and the United Democratic Front (UDF) respectively.
The polling to the byelection is being held under strict COVID protocol. The Legislative Assembly complex was fully sanitized in view of today’s Rajya Sabha polling and a special 20th session of 14th State Legislative Assembly.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker