Current AffairsIndia

President reshuffles and also appoints new Governors

Ahead of the possible Cabinet expansion and reshuffle, President Ram Nath Kovind on Tuesday appointed Union Minister Thawarchand Gehlot as the Governor of Karnataka.

In the latest reshuffle and expansion, the President has appointed eight new Governors.

Mizoram Governor PS Sreedharan Pillai has been appointed as Governor of Goa, while Hari Babu Kambhampati will be the new Mizoram Governor, according to a Rashtrapati communique.

Tripura Governor Ramesh Bais has been transferred to Jharkhand.

Besides, Satyadev Narayan Arya, Haryana Governor has been shifted to Tripura, while Himachal Pradesh Governor Bandaru Dattatraya will be new Governor of Haryana.

Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar will be appointed as Governor of Himachal Pradesh and Mangubhai Chhaganbhai Patel will be the Governor of Madhya Pradesh.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker