Current Affairs

Shiva Sena takes a U-Turn: To abstain from trust vote on ‘No Confidence’ motion

Hours before the No-Confidence motion in Parliament NDA-alliance partner Shiv Sena has decided to make a U-Turn and abstain from the trust vote.

Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray has asked its MPs to abstain from the no-confidence motion. “It’s a decision of our party president. We are technically with the NDA,” Sanjay Raut said. “Our party MPs won’t go to Parliament, we will stay neutral,” he said.

Yesterday Shiv Sena told media that the party’s chip whip in Lok Sabha, Chandrakant Khaire issued a whip on Thursday directing party MPs to be present in Lok Sabha during the debate on Friday and vote in favour of the government to “reject the No Trust motion”. Today, however, the whip issued has been withdrawn.

Shiv Sena has 18 members in Lok Sabha.

Savio Rodrigues

Savio Rodrigues Founder & Editor-in-Chief

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker