Current Affairs

Six New Ministers Inducted In State Cabinet

The State Cabinet was expanded on Sunday with the induction of six new ministers at a ceremony held at Raj Bhavan.

The oath of office and secrecy was administered by State Governor K Sankaranarayanan to Ramesh Tawadkar (BJP), Mahadev Naik (BJP), Deelip Parulekar (BJP), Milind Naik (BJP), Deepak Dhavlikar (MGP) and Avertino Furtado (Independent).

Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar said one ministerial berth was still lying vacant and decision on it will be taken only by the month end.

He said the newly inducted ministers will be distributed portfolios by Tuesday and further added that they would initially be entrusted with two portfolios and will be given the additional charge of another department after six months once they get a grip on the affairs of their assigned departments.

It may be recalled that Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar had sworn in six ministers including him. The other five were Francis D’Souza (BJP), Dayanand Mandrekar (BJP), Laxmikant Parsekar (BJP), Ramkrishna Dhavalikar (MGP) and Matanhy Saldanha (BJP) who died recently due to cardiac arrest.

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker