State Women’s Team to Participate In National Football Championship

Goa’s 19-member women’s football team will participate in the 19th Senior Women’s National Football Championship 2010-11 (SWNFC) which begins today at Bhilai, Chhattisgarh and will go on till 17th May. The team will play its first match against Uttarkhand on 26th April.

The team comprises of Laura Estibeiro, Candice Fernandes, Meena Dias, Malvita Mascarenhas, Stessi Cardozo, Sujita Murgaokar, Maymol Rocky, Reshma D’Souza, Reema Fernandes, Sharon Fernandes, Blanca Barreto, Sabina Carvalho, Michelle Castanha, Ayesha Alvares, Angel Smile De Braganza, Meena Vaz, Sally Teles, Astrid Pereira, and Margarita Rodrigues. The coach of the team is Umer Muttawali while the manager is Macline Mendonca.

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker