Current AffairsIndia

TDP releases first list with 126 candidates for Assembly polls

Amaravati, Mar 15 (GCCurrentAffairs) Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister and Telugu Desam Party national president N Chandrababu Naidu has released names of 126 candidates to contest Assembly polls in the first list here.

The total strength of AP Assembly is 175.The list was released on Thursday late night.

Mr Naidu would contest from Kuppam constituency in Chittoor district, his minister son Lokesh from Mangalagiri and Naidu’s brother-in-law and film actor N Balakrishna would contest from Hindupur in Anantapur district. Most of the ministers would contest from the same constituencies which they are representing now.

Speaking to media persons after releasing the list, he said that priority was given to weaker sections in selection of candidates.

The Chief Minister further said, the candidates list of Anantapur Parliamentary constituency would be released on Saturday.

Some candidates were shifted from their existing constituencies as per necessity, he informed.
The TDP national president stated that he would start his poll campaign after offering prayers to Lord Venkateswara at Tirumala on March 16 and would launch campaign in Srikakulam on the same day.

On March 17, he would campaign in Vizianagaram, Visakhapatnam, East and West Godavari, on March 18 at Nellore, Prakasam, Guntur and Krishna and on March 19 at Kurnool, Anantapur and Kadapa districts.

Via UNI-India

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker