Current AffairsIndia

The crucial Counting of votes of 15 assembly seats to take place tomorrow

Bengaluru, Dec 8 (GCCurrentAffairs) All arrangements have been made for counting of votes for the by elections held in 15 Assembly seats, in Karnataka, held to fill the vacancies caused by the disqualification of the MLA by the Assembly speaker Ramesh Kumar, in July this year.

The results of the by elections are very much crucial for the stability of the 4-month-old BJP government and the Chief minister B S Yediyurappa, as getting less number of seats for the BJP will lead to lose majority in the 224-member Karnataka Assembly.

The Assembly seats, which went for byelections are K R Puram, K R Pet, Yeshwanthpur, Shivajinagar, Mahalakshmi Layout, Athani, Kagawada, Gokak, Hirekerur, Ranebennur, Hunasur, Vijayanagara, Yallapura, Hoskote and Chikkaballapura.

While the turnout in the constituencies which comes in the jurisdiction of the Bengaluru Urban and Rural districts recorded a low as compared to other constituencies which falls under the rural areas.

The BJP had given ticket to 13 of the 15 disqualified assembly to seek relection to the Assembly for which they had resigned in July this year.

While the ruling BJP and the Opposition JDS and the Congress parties, exuded confidence to win more number of seats, the ruling BJP will lose majority in the Karnataka Assembly if it fails to get a minimum 8 seats in the 224-member Karnataka Assembly.

Via UNI-India

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker