Current AffairsIndia

TRS wins 49, Congress 13 till 1500 hours

Hyderabad,Dec 11 (GCCurrentAffairs) The ruling Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) is set to retain power in the country’s youngest state as its nominees won in 54 of the 119 Assembly seats as per the results announced till 1500 hours on Tuesday.

Among the prominent TRS winners were TRS supremo and caretaker Chief Minister K.Chandrasekhar Rao who won from the GaJwel constituency defeating his nearest Congress rival by a margin of more than 50,000 votes.

The TRS is leading in another 33 seats,while the Congress won 13 seats and leading in the seven others,the Majlis won two and leading in four others and the TDP won one seat and leading in one more constituency.

The BJP is yet win a seat but was leading in just two constituencies.The CPI and the TJS ,both constituents of the Congress-led People’s Front drew a blank.

Many prominent Congress leaders were either lost or trailing and among those who lost the electoral battle were leader of the opposition in dissolved Assembly and Council K.Jana Reddy and Shabhir Ali respectively.

Via UNI-India

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker