Current Affairs

Two Nominations From Mormugao


Only two nominations have been filed for the post of Chairperson and Vice-chairperson by Suchita Shirodkar and Manish Arolkar in the Mormugao Municipal Council.
Earlier 13 out of the 20 elected councillors from Mormugao Municipal Council had come together under the banner ‘Peoples Council Panel’ in order to prevent Jose Philip D’Souza from installing his wife Neny as the chairperson. These councillors from BJP, Congress and the ones not affiliated to any political party felt that the municipal elections were not held on party lines.

Jose Philip in a case of sour grapes said that he had never claimed that he would install his wife Neny as the chairperson even though he took his supporting councillors for a holiday at a resort in North Goa.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker