Current AffairsIndia

UP govt sets up 17-member Task Force to implement NEP

Lucknow: Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath on Wednesday set up a 17-member task force for implementation of the new National Education Policy 2020 in the state.

UP Deputy Chief Minister and Education Minister Dinesh Sharma would be the Chairman of this task force while Primary Education Minister Satish Dwivedi would be the deputy Chairman.

Official sources here said that the other members of the task force would be UP Higher Education Council Chairman H C Tripathi, Additional Chief Secretary(ACS) Primary Education Renuka Kumar, ACS Technical Education S Radha Chauhan, ACS Higher Education Monika S Garg, ACS Secondary Education Aradhana Shukla, ex-bureaucrat and former secretary in the Centre Anil Swarup and ex-chairman CBSE Board Ashok Ganguly.

The sources further said AKTU VC Vinay Pathak, UP Sanskrit Sansthan chairman Vachaspati Mishra , ex director Secondary education V P Khandelwal, ex Director secondary education Krishna Mohan Tripathi along with Professors of Lucknow university Dr Arvind Mohan , Ms Nishi Pandey and Dr Abbas Nair would be the other members of the task force.

Director General Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan Vijay Kiran Anand would be the Member Secretary of the task force, they added.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker