Current AffairsIndia

UP govt transfers 9 IPS officers; new police chiefs in 5 districts

Lucknow: In a major administrative reshuffle, Uttar Pradesh government on Wednesday night made a major reshuffle in the police department by shifting the nine India Police Services (IPS) officers and posted new police chiefs in five districts of the state.

The police chiefs of Firozabad, Mainpuri, Mahoba, Hardoi and Jhansi have been changed, officials here on Thursday said.

Ms Sudha Singh, a 2011 batch IPS officer, who was commandant OAC Prayagraj, has been posted as SP Mahoba while on waiting SP, Shivhari Meena has been made the new SSP of Jhansi.

Mr Ashok Kumar (IV), commandant PAC, Moradabad has made SP of Firozabad while Ashok Kumar Rai, commandant PAC, Sonbhadra has become SP of Mainpuri.

SP Mahoba Arun Kumar Srivastava comes in place of Mr Ashok Kumar Rai while SP Mainpuri Avinash Pandey takes the place of Ms Sudha Singh.

SP Hardoi Anurag Vats will be commandant PAC, Moradabad, while SP Firozabad Ajay Kumar has been made SP Hardoi.

Outgoing SSP Jgansi Rohan P. Kanay has been posted as SP Logistics at DGP Headquarters Lucknow.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker