Current Affairs

Zero Corruption amidst political compulsions

Contrary to the statements made by the new Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar with regards to ‘Zero Corruption’, in the portfolio distribution to the selected ministers, the CM has finally decided to allot the Public Works Department (PWD) portfolio to the MGP minister Ramkrishna (Sudin) Dhavalikar.

Dhavalikar has been in the eye of the storm on account of the irregularities in the transport department when he was a minister in the previous Congress-led government. He also held the PWD portfolio because it was given to Churchill Alemao.

Other the mining department, the PWD department has been under the scanner of corruption.

The portfolio decision on PWD was holding the announcement of the other portfolios which have now been announced;

Francis D’Souza – Urban Development, Revenue and Craftsmen Training.

Laxmikant Parsekar – Health, Panchayat and RDA

Matanhy Saldanha – Tourism, Environment and Forest Department

Dayanand Mandrekar – Water Resources and Civil Supplies

Ramkrishna (Sudin) Dhavalikar – PWD, Transport and River Navigation

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker