40.1 C
Friday, May 24, 2024

14.94 pc voting in Srinagar LS seat in 4 hrs


Share post:


Srinagar: The Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency recorded an estimated 14.94 percent votes out of 17.4 lakh voters who exercised their franchise till 11 am during the fourth phase of Lok Sabha election on Monday.

An official spokesman said that 14.94 percent votes were polled during the first four hours of the voting for Srinagar Lok Sabha seat. The highest 22.68 percent votes were polled at Kangan followed by 22.30 percent at Chadooral and 22.20 percent at Charar-e-Sharief parliamentary segments till 11 am.

Khanyar in downtown Srinagar where zero percent voting was recorded during the first two hours of the polling, recorded 9.43 percent till 11 am for the Srinagar Parliamentary constituency.

Similarly, 17.28 percent at Shopian, 19.17 percent at Khansahib, 16.27 percent at Pulwama, 20.86 percent at Rajpora, 14.79 percent at Pampore, 12.42 percent in Tral, 10.89 percent at Zadibal, 9.94 percent at Lal Chowk, 8.12 Channapora, 13.20 at Eidgah, 6.12 percent Habbakadal and 10.29 Hazratbal.

As many as 24 candidates are contesting for the Srinagar Lok Sabha and among them the prominent are National Conference candidate Aga Ruhullah Syed, Peoples Democratic Party youth leader Waheed-Ur-Rehman Parra and Apni Party’s Ashraf Mir.

Related articles

Chief of Air Staff to review passing out parade at INA Saturday

Kannur (Kerala): Chief of Air Staff, Air Chief Marshal Vivek Ram Chaudhari will Saturday review the Passing Out...

FTII Pune wins top prize at Cannes Film School competition

Cannes: "Sunflowers Were the First Ones to Know", an entry from the Film and Television Institute of India...

Not every party is run by dictator: AAP tells PM

Chandigarh: The Aam Aadmi Party has hit back at PM Narendra Modi for his statement calling Punjab Chief...

Trump claims most Gaza hostages dead, reason why talks unproductive

Washington: Former President Donald Trump said during a campaign rally in New York City that he believes most...