34.1 C
Saturday, June 15, 2024

Notification issued for elections in 6 LS & 42 Assembly seats in Odisha


Share post:


Bhubaneswar: Six Lok Sabha and 42 Assembly seats will go to polls in Odisha on June 1, the notification of which was issued by the Election Commission of India (ECI) on Tuesday.

As per the ECI notification the last date of filing of nominations is May 14 while last date for withdrawal of the nominations is May 17.

The six Lok Sabha constituencies going to polls in the seventh and final phase of elections are Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Kendrapara and Jagatsinghpur.

Along with these six parliamentary constituencies, elections will also be held for 42 Assembly constituencies in Odisha coming under these Lok Sabha seats.

Related articles

Delhi LG Sanctions Prosecution of Arundhati Roy under Anti-Terror Law

In a significant development, the Lieutenant Governor of Delhi, VK Saxena, has sanctioned the prosecution of noted author...

Pope Francis and Narendra Modi: Two Global Change Managers

In an era marked by profound social, political, and environmental challenges, leadership that transcends national boundaries and addresses...

The Quest for Justice: Remembering Sushant Singh Rajput

On June 14, 2020, the world was shocked by the tragic death of Sushant Singh Rajput, a beloved...

We cannot even afford to give gloves to garbage collectors in Goa

In the picturesque state of Goa, known for its pristine beaches and vibrant culture, there lies an unseen...