14.1 C
Sunday, December 3, 2023

Strictly follow the model code of conduct: DC Kendrakar


Share post:


Aurangabad: The Election Commission of India has announced the election program of Aurangabad Division Teachers Constituency and according to this election code of conduct has been implemented.

Against this background, Divisional Commissioner Sunil Ken Drakar appealed to strictly follow the model code of conduct.

He was speaking in the meeting held Friday with the representatives of political parties in the background of the election in the Divisional Commissioner’s Office.

Deputy Commissioner Jagdish Miniar along with representatives of political parties were present on this occasion.

Mr Kendrekar said, strict adherence to model code of conduct is mandatory and all political parties should cooperate for this. There will be no violation of the code of conduct in any way. Study all the rules and follow the rules to follow the code of conduct of the commission.

He said all precautions will be taken by the administration in the backdrop of Covid.

Deputy Commissioner Mr. Miniar also gave information about the model code of conduct as well as nominations.

He appealed to the teachers’ constituencies of Aurangabad division to cooperate so that no untoward incident takes place during the election process and law and order remains intact.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

Amit Panghal & Shiva Thapa clinch gold at National Boxing Championships

Shillong: Heavy favourites Amit Panghal (51kg) and Shiva Thapa (63.5kg) powered their way to impressive victories as they...

Law & order would be improved in 72 hours if his party voted to power in Bihar : Pappu Yadav

Patna: Patron of Jan Adhikar Party (JAP) Rajesh Ranjan alias Pappu Yadav on Saturday said that law and...

Ayodhya intl. airport phase-1 to be completed by Dec 15: Yogi

Ayodhya (UP): Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath on Saturday said the first phase of construction of Maryada...

Ready to discuss all issues in a structured debate: govt

New Delhi: The BJP-led Central government on Saturday said it was ready for discussions on all issues in...