30.1 C
Tuesday, April 16, 2024

Mysore Silk Cloth Merchants Cooperative Bank registers Rs 1,300 cr annual turnover


Share post:


Bengaluru: The Mysore Silk Cloth Merchants Cooperative Bank Limited has crossed a shareholder strength of more than 6,000 and an annual turnover of Rs 1,300 crore per annum, according to the bank president NS Srinivasamurthy.

Like other banking institutions across the country, the bank is also set for a rapid
growth and expansion plans, he said.

It has also been upgraded with time and the goal of expanding the service to the general public at large aims to open its branches in every district and taluk across the state and provide service to lakhs of citizens every year, Srinivasamurthy said.

A unanimous decision also has been taken to change the name of the bank to Vasavi MSCM in the general body meeting of the Karnataka Cooperation Department and Reserve Bank of India the same has been approved by the Karnataka government, he said.

From 1 January 2024 onwards, the Mysore Silk Cloth Merchants Co-operative Bank Limited will work as Vasavi MSCM Co-operative Bank Limited, Srinivasamurthy said.

The name change will be announced through a public event tomorrow where the bank’s new name function will be unveiled by Sri Sachidananda Saraswati Swamiji of Sri Vasavi Peetham, Malleshwaram, Bengaluru will inaugurate the event, and grace the occasion.

Sri Ramalinga Reddy, Karnataka Transport and Muzrai Minister will unveil the new name of the bank. Cooperation Minister KN Rajanna will launch the new logo of the bank on this occasion.

Bengaluru Central MP and BJP leader PC Mohan will launch a special scheme of the bank Vasavi Deposit.

The bank is the brainchild of KCS Raman and Sri Bhagwandas who set up this institution in 1968. It started with the dream of the welfare of silk fabric manufacturers. As of today, it has served over 9 lakh customers.

Related articles

PM Modi slated to hold two BJP rallies in West Bengal’s northern districts

Kolkata: Prime Minister Narendra Modi will address two election rallies for BJP at Balurghat and Raiganj in West...

ISRO Chairman seeks coordination among space agencies to tackle space debris

Bengaluru: Given the challenges posed by space debris and the growing traffic in space, ISRO Chairman S Somanath...

BSP releases 5th list of 11 candidates for LS polls in UP

Lucknow: Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) on Tuesday released its fifth list of 11 candidates for Lok Sabha elections...

TPCC urges CEC to allow Live telecast of Seetharama Kalyanam in Bhadrachalam

Hyderabad: Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee (TPCC) Senior Vice President G Niranjan has urged Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) Rajiv...