28.1 C
Friday, September 22, 2023

Akbar Ebrahim re-elected FMSCI president


Share post:

Chennai: Akbar Ebrahim was re-elected as the President of the Federation of Motor Sports Clubs of India (FMSCI), the national governing body for the sport, at its Annual General Meeting held here last evening.

Ebrahim, representing Meco Motorsport, will be serving a third term of two years, following his stints in 2016-18
and 2020-22.

Earlier this year, he was elected president of the FIA International Karting Commission. Gautam B Shantappa, representing the Karnataka Motor Sports Club, was elected Vice-President.

Following is the full list of FMSCI Council: President: Akbar Ebrahim (Meco Motorsports). Vice- President: Gautham B Shantappa (Karnataka Motor Sports Club). Councillors:

J. Prithviraj (Coimbatore Auto Sports Club),
Bharath Vivek Chandhok (Madras Motor Sports Club),
Pratim Chowdhury (Bengal Motor Sports Club),
Hari Singh (Performance Cars Racing Trust),
Raj Kapoor (Northern Motorsports),
J Balamurugan (Spitfire Motor Sports Pvt. Ltd),
Ketan Mehta (Indian Automotive Racing Club) and
Vir Raina (Calcutta Motor Sports Club).

Related articles

Kerala to hike financial aid for setting up micro ventures in handicrafts sector

Thiruvananthapuram: In a big support to the handicrafts sector, the Kerala Government has decided to steeply increase the...

Bangladesh suffers worst day of dengue with record number of deaths

Dhaka: Bangladesh has suffered its worst day yet of the dengue this year as deaths of the disease...

PM to visit Varanasi to inaugurate 16 Atal Awasiya Vidyalaya on Sep 23

New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi will visit Varanasi on Saturday to inaugurate 16 Atal Awasiya Vidyalayas built...

Xi to attend opening ceremony of 19th Asian Games, hold diplomatic events

Beijing: On Sept. 22 and 23, Chinese President Xi Jinping will attend the opening ceremony of the 19th...