30.1 C
Monday, July 22, 2024

HP: BJP release list of all 62 assembly candidates


Share post:


Shimla: The ruling BJP in Himachal Pradesh released names of all candidates for 62 assembly seats in the very first list, putting a number of young faces in the fray for first time.

Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur is in the race from Seeraj; Deputy Speaker of Vidhan Sabha Hansraj from Churah (SC); Dr Janak Raj from Bharmour (ST);

Indira Kapoor from Chamba; DS Thakur from Dalhousie; Bikram Jaryal from Bhattiyat; Ranveer Singh (Nikka) from Nurpur; Rita Dhiman from Indora (SC);

Rakesh Pathania from Fatehpur; Sanjay Guleria from Jawali; Bikram Thakur from Jaswan – Pragpur; Ravinder Dhiman from Jaisinghpur (SC);

Vipin Singh Parmar from Sullah (SC); Arun Kumar (Kuka) from Nagrota Nagrota.

Pawan Kajal from Kangra; Sarveen Chaudhary from Shahpur; Rakesh Kumar Chaudhary from Dharmshala; Tarlok Kupoor from Palampur; Mulkhraj Prem from Baijnath(SC); Dr Ram Lal Markanda from Lahaul-Spiti (ST);

Gobind Singh Thakur from Manali; Surender Shourie from Banjar; Lokendra Kumar from Anni(SC); Deepraj Kapoor(Banthal) from Karsog(SC); Rakesh Jamwal from Sundernagar; Vinod Kumar from Nachan (SC).

Purn Chand Thakur from Darang; Prakash Rana from Jogindernagar; Rajat Thakur from Dharampur; Anil Sharma from Mandi; Inder Singh from Balh (SC); Rajat Thakur from Sarkaghat Dalip Thakur;

Anil Dhiman from Bhoranj; Ranjit Singh Capt. ( Retd ) from Sujanpur; Narendra Thakur from Hamirpur; Vijay Agnihotri from Hamirpur.

Balbir Singh from Gagret; Satpal Singh Sati from Una; Verinder Kanwar from Kutlehad; J R Katwal from Jhanduta (SC); Rajendra Garg from Ghumarwin; Trilok Jamwal from Bilaspur.

Randhir Sharma from Shri Naina Devi; Govind Ram Sharma from Arki; Lakhwinder Rana from Nalagarh; Paramjit Singh Pammi from Doon; Dr Rajesh Kashyap from Solan (SC).

Dr Rajiv Shaijal from Kasauli (SC); Reena Kumari from Pachhad (SC); Dr Rajeev Bindal from Nahan.

Narayan Singh from Sri Renukaji (SC); Sukh Ram Chaudhary from Paonta Sahib; Baldev Tomar from Shillai; Balvir Verma from Chopal; Ajay Shyam from Theog; Suresh Bhardwaj from Kasumpti; Sanjay Sood from Shimla.

Ravi Mehta from Shimla Rural; Chetan Bragta from Jubbal Kotkhai; Shashibala from Rohru(SC) and Surat Negi from Kinnaur (ST).

Related articles

Indian Middle Class Always Gets Short Changed in the Budget

The Indian middle class, often touted as the backbone of the nation’s economy, has frequently found itself at...

How Is an Infection Treated?

Our bodies and the environment host many organisms that are typically harmless or even beneficial. However, certain conditions...

India needs to create 78.5 lakh jobs annually in the non-farm sector: Economic Survey 2023-24

The Economic Survey 2023-24 underscores the pressing need for India to generate nearly 78.5 lakh jobs annually in...

India’s real GDP is projected to grow between 6.5 to 7 per cent in 2024-25: Economic Survey

India’s real GDP is projected to grow between 6.5 to 7 percent in 2024-25, reflecting a robust recovery...