12.1 C
Friday, January 27, 2023

SCR to run special trains for Onam festival


Share post:

Hyderabad: In order to clear extra rush of passengers during the Onam festival, South Central Railway (SCR) will run two special trains between Hyderabad – Trivandrum.

SCR in a release here on Saturday said, Train No. 07119 Hyderabad-Trivandrum special train will depart Hyderabad at 1815 hours on Monday and arrive Trivandrum at 2345 hours on the next day.

In the return direction, Train No. 07120 Trivandrum–Hyderabad special train will leave Trivandrum at 2200 hours on September 10 and arrive Hyderabad at 0300 hrs on the second day.

Enroute, these special trains will stop at Begumpet, Lingampalli, Vikarabad, Tandur, Sulehalli, Raichur, Mantralayam Road, Guntakal, Tadpatri, Yerraguntla, Cuddapah, Renigunta, Tirupati, Chittoor, Katpadi, Jolarpettai, Salem, Erode, Coimbatore, Palakkad, Trisur, Aluva, Ernakulam Town, Kottayam, Tiruvalla, Chengannur and Kollam stations in both the directions.

SCR also said in order to clear extra rush of passengers, it will operate special trains between Kacheguda – Yesvantpur – Kacheguda.

In a release, SCR said Train No 07159 Kacheguda – Yesvantpur special train will leave Kacheguda at 2025 hours on Monday and arrive Yesvantpur at 1030 hours on the next day.

Train No 07160 Yesvantpur – Kacheguda special train will depart Yesvantpur at 1720 hours on next Tuesday and arrive Kacheguda at 0700 hours on the next day.

These special trains will stop at Umdanagar, Shadnagar, Jadcherla, Mahbubnagar, Wanaparthi Road, Gadwal, Kurnool City, Dhone, Ananthapur, Hindupur and Yelahanka Junction in both the directions.

Another SCR release said due to operational reasons, Train No 02763 Tirupati-Secunderabad will be diverted via Gooty, Dhone and Kacheguda on Sunday.

The train will be short terminated at Kacheguda, the release said.

SCR also said it has approved to restore stoppage at Bommasamudram for Train Nos 07659/07660 Tirupati – Katpadi and Katpadi – Tirupati with effect from Monday.

Train No 07661 Tirupati – Katpadi and Train No 07662 Katpadi – Tirupati will also stop at Bommasamudram station from September 5.

Related articles

Sabalenka’s aggressive play guides her past Linette

Melbourne: Aryna Sabalenka stormed into the Australian Open 2023 women's singles final after a formidable 7-6(1) 6-2 victory...

Called off yatra after police arrangements “completely collapsed”: Rahul

Srinagar: Congress leader Rahul Gandhi on Friday said he had to cancel his "Bharat Jodo Yatra" on Friday...

Disney+ Hotstar announces period drama ‘Maharana’

New Delhi: Disney+Hotstar has announced a period drama titled ‘Maharana’, an epic story of Maharana Pratap, the lone...

60 lakh students enrolled in basic schools in 6 yrs: Yogi

Lucknow: Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath on Friday while praising 'Operation Kayakalp' said as many as 60 lakh new...