36.1 C
Monday, June 24, 2024

BJP’s Nayab Singh Saini takes oath as Haryana CM


Share post:


Hours after the sudden resignation of former Haryana Chief Minister, Manohar Lal Khattar and his cabinet ministers, on Tuesday, March 12, Nayab Singh Saini was sworn in as the new Haryana Chief Minister.

Along with Saini, 5 others took the oath as members of the new council of ministers. They are BJP’s Kanwar Phool, Mool Chand Sharma, Jai Parkash Dalal, and Banwari Lal, and Independent MLA Ranjit Singh Chautala.

Saini is the BJP state unit President and MP from Kurukshetra.

Khattar’s second term as the Haryana CM was to end in October 2024, when the Haryana assembly polls are due. Khattar and all 13 other members of the BJP-led council of ministers submitted their resignations to the governor as a team of the party’s central observers arrived in Chandigarh.

Sonakshi Datta
Sonakshi Datta
Journalist who wants to cover the truth which others look the other way from.

Related articles

Addressing Illegal Hoardings in India – the Need of the Hour

Illegal hoardings have become a pervasive issue in India, not only compromising urban aesthetics but also posing significant...

Need to amend building bylaws to encourage hotel industry: Yogi

Lucknow: Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath on Monday expressed the need to constitute Shahjahanpur Development Authority for...

EAM Jaishankar, UAE FM review multifaceted bilateral Comprehensive Strategic Partnership

New Delhi/Abu Dhabi: External Affairs Minister S Jaishankar paid an official visit to the UAE during which he...

Stalin writes to EAM to secure release of fishermen arrested by Lankan Navy

Chennai: Tamil Nadu Chief Minister M K Stalin on Monday urged External Affairs Minister Dr.S.Jaishankar to take diplomatic...