37.1 C
Monday, June 24, 2024

BL Sharma sworn in as new CM of Raj


Share post:


Jaipur: Bhajan Lal Sharma was sworn in as the 15th Chief Minister of Rajasthan at an austere ceremony held at the Albert Hall here on Friday.

Sharma was administered the oath of the office and secrecy by Governor Kalraj Mishra in the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. Along with Sharma, Diya Kumari and Prem Chand Bairwa were sworn in as the Deputy Chief Ministers.

Incidentally Sharma was sworn in as the new CM on the day he was celebrating his 57th birthday.

National president of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) JP Nadda, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, Home Minister Amit Shah, Union Minister Nitin Gadkari and a battery of other Union Ministers, CMs of different states and prominent leaders were present on the occasion.

Former CMs Ashok Gehlot and Vasundhara Raje and a number of saints graced the occasion.

Related articles

Addressing Illegal Hoardings in India – the Need of the Hour

Illegal hoardings have become a pervasive issue in India, not only compromising urban aesthetics but also posing significant...

Need to amend building bylaws to encourage hotel industry: Yogi

Lucknow: Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath on Monday expressed the need to constitute Shahjahanpur Development Authority for...

EAM Jaishankar, UAE FM review multifaceted bilateral Comprehensive Strategic Partnership

New Delhi/Abu Dhabi: External Affairs Minister S Jaishankar paid an official visit to the UAE during which he...

Stalin writes to EAM to secure release of fishermen arrested by Lankan Navy

Chennai: Tamil Nadu Chief Minister M K Stalin on Monday urged External Affairs Minister Dr.S.Jaishankar to take diplomatic...