44.1 C
Thursday, June 13, 2024

Retired police officer’s son detained from Karnataka in Parliament breach case


Share post:


Bagalakote (Ktk): A person, whose father is a retired police officer, has been reportedly detained in the Parliament security breach case late last night.

The accused has been identified as Saikrishna Jagali and has been detained from Bagalakote in Karnataka.

The 30-year-old suspect is being taken to New Delhi after an interrogation that lasted for over 2 hours at Navanagar police station in Bagalakote.

The Delhi police said Saikrishna’s name was mentioned several times in the diary of Manoranjan, who is another accused in the Parliament breach case.

Call records also revealed that Manorajan had called Saikrishna several times, Delhi police said.

Spandana, Saikrishna’s sister, said that the police had visited her house saying that Manoranjan was her brother’s roommate from the same batch.

She also said that the police have been enquiring about Manoranjan for the past two days.

As many as six people have been arrested so far in this case. They include Manoranjan and Sagar Sharma, who trespassed into the Lok Sabha, Amol Shinde and Neelam Azad, who used smoke canisters outside parliament, Lalit Jha, believed to be a mastermind of the security breach, and Mahesh Kumawat, who allegedly helped Jha.

Related articles

The Resistance Front: A Rising Threat in Jammu and Kashmir

I crossed paths with the 'The Resistance Front (TRF)' when a grenade was launched at the home of...

Police attach residential house of a terror association in J&K’s Anantnag

Srinagar: Police on Thursday attached the property of an alleged terror associate in Jammu and Kashmir’s Anantnag district. Police...

Macron says Iran released French national Louis Arnaud arrested in 2022

Paris: French President Emmanuel Macron has said that Iran has released French national Louis Arnaud, who was arrested...

Nadal, Alcaraz included in Spanish tennis team for Paris 2024

Madrid: New French Open champion Carlos Alcaraz and veteran Rafael Nadal, who has won a record 14 times...